How powerful is the Oriental god green dragon? How did the image of Qinglong come from?

Spread the love

The green dragon is one of the four divine beasts. It represents the East and is a blue dragon. How powerful is the green dragon, the God of the east? How did the image of Qinglong come from? Today, the China story network Xiaobian will bring you relevant content. If you are interested, please come and have a look.

Among the 28 stars in China, Qinglong is the general name of the seven Oriental stars (horn, Kang, Di, Fang, Xin, Wei and Ji). The shape of these seven stars is very similar to that of a dragon. It is also called Qinglong because it belongs to wood in the East. In many dynasties, some monarchs took Qinglong as their own year, such as the Weiming emperor of the Three Kingdoms, and the historical records also said that the Xia Dynasty belonged to mude Dynasty, so he had records of the auspicious omen that “Qinglong was born in the suburbs”. The following myth and legend net Xiaobian will bring you a detailed introduction. Let’s have a look!

The eastern seven constellations include horn, Kang, Di, Fang, Xin, Wei and Ji. It is the product of the combination of ancient Chinese myth and astronomy. The ancients thought that the positions of stars were constant, and they could be used as signs to indicate the positions of tomorrow, the moon and the five stars. After long-term observation, ancient Chinese astronomers successively selected 28 stars near the equator of the ecliptic as coordinates.


They are called the twenty-eight constellations because they are surrounded by the sun, the moon and the five stars, much like the places where the sun, the moon and the five stars live. It is also divided into four palaces, namely, East, South, West and North, according to the orientation, season and four images. Each palace has seven campuses. The seven campuses belonging to each palace are respectively imagined as an animal, which is “the four spirits of the sky, with the four directions in the right direction”.

Oriental seven constellations – horn

The horn is the Dragon horn. In the modern constellation organization system, spica belongs to Virgo. The brighter spica 1 and Spica 2 are first-class and third-class stars respectively. They are called Virgo alpha and Virgo zeta in modern times. The ecliptic passes between these two stars. Therefore, the sun, moon and planets often pass near these two stars. In ancient books, the angle two stars are called Tianguan or Tianmen, which is also the reason.

Oriental seven nights – Kang

Kang is the throat of the dragon. “Er Ya interprets birds” says, “if you are too excited, you will hear the bird’s voice.” the note says, “if you are too excited, you will swallow. If you are too excited, you will make a noise.” Kangsu also belongs to Virgo, but it is smaller than Campanula. The stars in Kangsu are also darker, mostly below the fourth grade. In late April in Nanjing, Virgo is in mid air in the southeast around 9 p.m.

Oriental seven constellations di

Di, “Shuowen”: “Di, Zhiye; Cong, Xiazhu, Yiyi, Diye.”. “Erya interprets heaven”: “the root of heaven is di.” Note: “horn, Kang Xia is from Di, if wood has roots.” Therefore Di can be understood as the forefoot of the dragon. The first sign belongs to Libra, and the third sign is Libra ? Libra is the star ? Libra is the first star ? Star. They are all second – to third-order brighter stars. These three stars form an isosceles triangle, and the first star of the vertex falls on the ecliptic.

Dongfang Qisu – room

The atrium is the chest chamber. According to the book of heavenly officials in historical records, “the house is the house, and the heaven is the Si.” Fu Tong Fu organs. “Er Ya interprets heaven”: “Heaven Si, room also.” Note: “the dragon is the heavenly horse, so the four stars of the house are called the heavenly Si.” Fang Su belongs to Scorpio. The four stars of Fang are the head of Scorpio. They are all second-class and third-class brighter stars (Scorpio beta, Delta, PI, rho).

Oriental seven nights – heart


The heart is the dragon heart. Xinxing, the famous Antares (Scorpio alpha), was called fire, fire, or Shang Xing in ancient times. It is a red giant star. It is red. It is a first-class star. Antares also belongs to Scorpio. The three stars of Antares form the body of Scorpio.

Oriental seven nights – tail

The tail is the tail of the dragon. Zuozhuan said, “the nursery rhyme says, ‘in the morning of C, the tail of the Dragon lies in the morning'”, and the note says: “the tail of the dragon is the star of the tail. The meeting of the sun and the moon is called the morning, and the sun is at the end, so the tail of the star is not seen.” Cauda also belongs to Scorpio, which is the tail of Scorpio. It is composed of 89 brighter stars, of which the Scorpio lambda at the tip of Scorpio’s tail is brighter than the second class.

Seven nights in the East — Ji

Dustpan, as the name suggests, looks like a dustpan. “Poem Xiaoya”: “Weinan has a dustpan, so you can’t winnow.” That’s it. Jisu belongs to Sagittarius. The four stars of Jisu (gamma, Delta, epsilon, ETA) form a quadrangle, which is shaped like a dustpan. In Nanjing area, the above Di Fang Xin Wei Ji Wu Su successively appeared in the mid air of the south in the early morning. Disclaimer: the above content originates from the Internet, and the copyright belongs to the original author. Please inform us if your original copyright is infringed, and we will delete the relevant content as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *